Skip to content

Orchard

Charlies Apples

Orchard in Newark, Ohio

U-pick not offered in 2026, says the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“For 25 years we have been a pick-your-own orchard with multiple varieties of crisp and tasty apples.”

Source: charliesapples.com, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

About U-Pick

“Limited U-Pick available on Sunday, 10/4 from 10AM - 4PM.”

“Our Farm Store is open daily 9AM-5 PM everyday beginning 9/26 .”

Source: charliesapples.com/upick-information-1, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

Are dogs allowed?

“We ask you do not bring your dog(s) with you to Charlie’s.”

Source: charliesapples.com/covid19, checked October 6, 2026

Are dogs allowed at U-Pick?

“Unfortunately, we do not allow other dogs at the orchard and ask you to leave your furry friends at home.”

Source: charliesapples.com/covid19, checked October 6, 2026

At a glance

Address
1740 Sportsman Club Rd, Newark, OH 43055Licking County

More from the farm’s website

Apples are not offered in 2026; in the farm's words, "Unfortunately, we will not be offering U-Pick this year".

The farm prices enterprise at $7.00.

The farm prices GoldRush at $7.00 (available for pre-order (ready by 10/9)).

Not offered in 2026

  • ApplesIn the farm's words: “Unfortunately, we will not be offering U-Pick this year.”

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
Enterprise$7.00Year not stated
GoldRush$7.00available for pre-order (ready by 10/9)Year not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

Charlies Apples: questions

Does Charlies Apples have U-pick?

Not in 2026: apples are not offered for U-pick in 2026, according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026).

Read from the farm's website charliesapples.com on October 6, 2026 (4 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.