Flower farm · Orchard · Pumpkin patch
Branstool Orchards
U-pick flowers, apples, pears and sunflowers in Utica, Ohio
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Flower U-Pick is open every day the market is open beginning July 10.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/upick, checked October 6, 2026
“Pick Your Own is the Heart of our Farm”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/upick, checked October 6, 2026
“We try to offer U-Pick anytime we have ripe fruit that is easily accessible on foot as we are a walking only orchard.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/upick, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“Apples begin late July with Pristine and finish up with Pink Lady in late October.”
“We start pressing our amazing unpasteurized apple cider in September.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Available only for a short window of time around Labor Day, our Bartletts come on and finish quickly but they are so sweet and delicious!”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Additionally, our big field down the hill will feature Red Poppies in May and sunflowers early October.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Our first apple variety is Pristine and it is usually ready late July.”
“Apples really start to come on early August with Zestar.”
“Apples finish up very late October.”
“Market will have apples until closing the Sunday before Thanksgiving.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“U-Pick hours are 10am-4pm Tuesday-Sunday.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/pumpkins, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“You buy a jar for $15 or a metal French vase for $25 then go fill it up with whatever you can find.”
“Herbs are available for cutting for $10 a pound but we recommend coming earlier in the day for herbs.”
“If you desire sunflowers only, they are $2 each or 3/$5.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/upick, checked October 6, 2026
“U-Pick apples are $25 a peck, $40 a half bushel, and $50 for our Branstool canvas bag that is larger than a half bushel.”
“Additional folks are $5 a person ages 5 and up.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/upick, checked October 6, 2026
“All pumpkins are $8 each no matter the size.”
“Price is $15 per person ages 2 and up and includes one pumpkin of your choice.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/pumpkins, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“We allow dogs on the farm if they are leashed, non-aggressive, and you do not bring them inside the market.”
“We accept cash, all credit cards, debit cards, mobile wallets like Apple Pay, Cash App, and Square gift cards.”
“There is a small gem mining sleuth and you can purchase bags of mining rough to find gems, shark teeth, etc.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Buy timed tickets now to save your space!”
Source: branstoolorchards.com/pumpkins, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“Grab some fresh cake donuts from The Donut Hut, order lunch from The Happy Apple Eatery, and enjoy the free play area and sitting spots with your friends and family.”
“We have a free play area for kid that is open the same hours as the market.”
Source: branstoolorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Flowers
- Apples
- Pears
- Sunflowers
- Pumpkins
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flowers | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Apples | U-pick & pre-picked | Not stated | – | |
| Pears | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Sunflowers | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Pumpkins | U-pick | Not stated | – |
Typical Ohio seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Apples: August–October. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
- Pumpkins: September–October. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 5895 Johnstown Utica Rd, Utica, OH 43080Licking County
More from the farm’s website
Peaches are not offered in 2026; in the farm's words, "This year, there will NOT be peach U-Pick due to major crop loss".
Not offered in 2026
- PeachesIn the farm's words: “This year, there will NOT be peach U-Pick due to major crop loss.”
Besides picking
- Farm store
- Café
- Playground
Branstool Orchards: questions
Does Branstool Orchards have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick Your Own is the Heart of our Farm"