Skip to content

Flower farm · Berry farm

Tom's Farm Market

U-pick flowers and strawberries in Huntley, Illinois

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“You will cut your own fresh flowers from the field.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-fresh-flower-pumpkin-experience, checked October 6, 2026

TOM’s Fresh-Picked Strawberries

“U-Pick Strawberries Are Officially Finished for the 2026 Season!”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

Season

Date: July 14th

“Join us as we officially kick off our 2026 Sunflower Season with a beautiful evening Butterfly Release!”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/sunflower-night-butterfly-release, checked October 6, 2026

“Our Sunflower Fields are now closed for the 2026 season.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-sunflower-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

When is Sweet Corn Available?

“Mid July - Weather dependent!”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“Experience fall in the flower field with a 21+ evening of harvesting blooms, carving pumpkins, and crafting a beautiful centerpiece from start to finish.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-fresh-flower-pumpkin-experience, checked October 6, 2026

“There, you’ll receive a wristband that shows the number of people in your picking group, along with boxes for your delicious strawberries.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

“Whether you’re making memories with family, enjoying a date night, or simply soaking in the beauty of summer, this special evening is the perfect way to celebrate the start of sunflower season.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/sunflower-night-butterfly-release, checked October 6, 2026

“Sunflowers are an agricultural crop and therefore subject to weather, growing conditions and ripening variables.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-sunflower-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

What are your hours?

“Monday-Saturday: 8:30am-6:00pm”

“Sundays: 8:30am-5:00pm”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“Daily 8:30am - 2:00pm”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

“Monday & Friday 9:30am-1pm (Last entry at 12:30pm)”

“Saturday & Sunday 10am-4pm (Last entry at 3pm)”

“Tuesday 4:30pm-8pm (Last entry at 7pm)”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-sunflower-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

Date: September 18th (Rain Date: September 25th)

“Cost: $55 per ticket”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-fresh-flower-pumpkin-experience, checked October 6, 2026

Cost

“Field Access Pass $5 per person ; Children 2 and under: Free”

“U-Pick Strawberry Prices $3.99/lb”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

Tickets :

“$22 – includes entrance to Sunflower field PLUS 1 butterfly to release”

“$12 – entrance to Sunflower field (does not include butterfly)”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/sunflower-night-butterfly-release, checked October 6, 2026

Admission

“Friday: $12”

“Saturday & Sunday: $14”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/toms-sunflower-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

Do you allow dogs or pets?

“Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA), we do not allow for you to bring your pets to the farm.”

“Service animals are permitted at the farm.”

“Animals that are not dogs and/or whose purpose is only to provide comfort or support are not considered service animals under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Payment

“Cash, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover cards accepted.”

“TOM’s does NOT accept personal checks.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

Please Note:

“All visitors must ride the wagon to and from the fields.”

Source: tomsfarmmarket.com/strawberries, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Flowers
  • Strawberries

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
FlowersU-pickNot stated–
StrawberriesU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–

Typical Illinois seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)

What's in season in Illinois

At a glance

Address
10214 Algonquin Rd, Huntley, IL 60142McHenry County

Tom's Farm Market: questions

Does Tom's Farm Market have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "U-Pick Strawberries Are Officially Finished for the 2026 Season!"

Read from the farm's website tomsfarmmarket.com on October 6, 2026 (5 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.