Flower farm
Swann Farms
U-pick flowers and sunflowers in Owings, Maryland
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“We’re delighted you’re here to explore our sunflower maze, pick your own blooms, and create beautiful bouquets.”
Source: swannfarms.com/flowers, checked October 6, 2026
“Status: Open for Cut Your Own Flowers and Farm Stand”
Source: swannfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026
“We are a U-PICK berry + flower farm.”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“Sunflower Path Open - October 1, 2026”
Source: swannfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026
“We provide containers for picking strawberries, gallon buckets, and quart containers.”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“April - early-June: Strawberries”
“June- Late August: BLUEBERRIES”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“Mid-June - Late August: Blackberries”
“August 0 September: Sunflowers + Zinnias”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“September - October: Pumpkins”
“While picking strawberries, I see thin white fibers.”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“In the early season (late April, early May), you may discover thin white fibers wrapped around your strawberry.”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“In Bloom: Open flowers ready for picking and photo spots.”
Source: swannfarms.com/flowers, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“Sunflowers $1 per bloom”
“Special Offer: 2 Bouquets for $20 (or $15 each)”
Source: swannfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Sunflower Path Access: $3 per person (Ages 5+).”
“By the Bloom: $1 per bloom.”
“Build Your Own Bouquet: $15 per bundle.”
Source: swannfarms.com/flowers, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Comfort and emotional support animals and other non-service animals (pets) are not permitted.”
Source: swannfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026
“No reservations or admission fees are required.”
“We accept cash and credit!”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“Yes, a 3% convenience fee will be added to all credit card transactions.”
Source: swannfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026
“Come enjoy the fresh air and bring home a basket of the county's best berries.”
Source: swannfarms.com/you-pick-berries, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“We have a shaded area available with a few picnic tables.”
Source: swannfarms.com/you-pick-berries, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Flowers
- Sunflowers
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flowers | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Sunflowers | U-pick | Not stated | – |
At a glance
- Address
- 7740 Swan Ln, Owings, MD 20736Calvert County
The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.
Besides picking
- Picnic area
Swann Farms: questions
Does Swann Farms have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "We are a U-PICK berry + flower farm."