Orchard · Berry farm
Spicer Orchards Farm Market and Cider Mill
U-pick apples, raspberries and cherries in Fenton, Michigan
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“On fall weekends, pick your own operates from the red barn at the top of the hill.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
“Follows the wristband System and is included in PYO wristband.”
“Summer: Follows the wristband system and is included in the PYO wristband.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“For apples and peaches we provide a picking bag and you are only allowed to pick in our bags.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
“This is especially true when picking pumpkins or entering the corn maze.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
“Rates will vary depending on the variety of apple you are picking.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“If you are also picking apples, there is a discount for maze tickets.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“Weekends at Spicer’s are especially busy through the end of October, so you may experience longer wait times.”
Source: spicerorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Raspberries, will ripen, then be sparse, then ripen again so it changes daily.”
Source: spicerorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Pumpkin Glow Run - Oct. 30”
Source: spicerorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Strawberries …… June 10th - July 1st”
Source: spicerorchards.com/ripening-calendar-approx-dates.html, checked October 6, 2026
“Aug 15th - Sept 5th”
Source: spicerorchards.com/ripening-calendar-approx-dates.html, checked October 6, 2026
“July 20th - Sept 5th”
Source: spicerorchards.com/ripening-calendar-approx-dates.html, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“Farm Market Hours: open daily 9am to 7 pm”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“$0.00 There is no fee for parking!”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“All wristbands are $5pp.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“6qt strawberry box is $2 and hold 8 to 15 pounds”
“5 qt Cherry pail costs $2 and holds 8-15 pounds of cherries.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“If you are going to the playground only, and you are not picking, a separate wristband is $5pp.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“$8 per person which includes a cider and donut.”
“Or $5 per person with no Cider/Donut.”
“$15 per person which includes a corn maze ticket to find the answers to questions throughout the maze.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
“U-Pick Farm Wristband - $5 per person”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit1.html, checked October 6, 2026
“Each wristband is $5pp.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/general-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“When there is no fruit to be picked, we don't run wagons .”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
“We have containers for you to purchase.”
“You can bring your own container(except apples & peaches).”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
“We do not allow pets into the orchards.”
“Please keep your pet in the parking lot area.”
“We do allow service animals.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/all-about-picking-faq.html, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“The rides and bounce houses are owned, operated, and priced by an outside vendor.”
“Each ride/bounce house uses a different amount of tickets.”
“A scenic hayride is an extended hayride through the orchards and wooded areas of the farm.”
“Scenic Hayrides are typically only available on Fall Weekends.”
Source: spicerorchards.com/plan-your-visit.html, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Apples
- Raspberries
- Cherries
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apples | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Raspberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Cherries | U-pick | Not stated | – |
Typical Michigan seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Raspberries: July–September. Source: Michigan State University Extension: Michigan Availability Guide (CYFC063), hosted by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, read October 6, 2026.
- Cherries: July–August. Source: Michigan State University Extension: Michigan Availability Guide (CYFC063), hosted by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 10411 Clyde Rd, Fenton, MI 48430Livingston County
Besides picking
- Hayrides
- Playground
Spicer Orchards Farm Market and Cider Mill: questions
Does Spicer Orchards Farm Market and Cider Mill have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "On fall weekends, pick your own operates from the red barn at the top of the hill."