Skip to content

Orchard

Snell Family Farm

U-pick apples in Buxton, Maine

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

PICK YOUR OWN APPLES

“PYO Apple Season is Mid September to Mid October.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

“Apple picking is pre-paid to streamline check out.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

BULK FLOWERS FOR DIY DESIGN

“In June, July, August, and September, we sell bulk mixed buckets of flowers for your designing pleasure.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/bulk-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

“The vegetable stand is open Wednesday-Sunday July-Thanksgiving.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/visit, checked October 6, 2026

VEGETABLES

“Snell Family Farm begins harvesting and selling veggies in July.”

“We start the season with potatoes, peas, chard and garlic scapes, followed by cucumbers, beans, tomatoes, peppers, carrots, garlic beets, among others.”

“The most bountiful time for vegetables is late August and early September as summer crops overlap with fall crops such as celeriac, Brussels sprouts, kale and collards, broccoli, cauliflower and many kind of squash.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/vegetables-ey975, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“Wednesday-Friday, check in at the farm stand to buy your bags.”

“Saturday and Sunday you can buy your bag near the entrance to the Orchard.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Can I bring my dog to the farm?

“We love dogs, but since we can't accomodate them here (our parking lot has no shade!”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“Buckets are the best choice if you plan to arrange your own centerpieces and/or bouquets and are very flexible about your vision.”

“Bulk flowers do not include free design help, so if this is the avenue you choose, we can help you determine the number of buckets, but basically the rest is up to you.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/bulk-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

Bulk Flower FAQs

“No, just keep them in a shady place away from pets.”

Source: snellfamilyfarm.com/bulk-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples · Sep–Oct

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pickSeptember–October“Mid September to Mid October”–

At a glance

Picking months
Usually September–OctoberThe months the farm’s website gives for its U-pick crops; it lists no dates for a specific season.
Address
1000 River Rd, Buxton, ME 04093York County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

More from the farm’s website

The farm prices bulk flower buckets at $50 per bucket (Delivery starts at $50 and goes up depending on distance, timing, and which van we'll need to use).

The farm prices workshop at $400.

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
bulk flower buckets$50 per bucketDelivery starts at $50 and goes up depending on distance, timing, and which van we'll need to use.Year not stated
workshop$400Year not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

Snell Family Farm: questions

Does Snell Family Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "When visiting the farm for apple picking, you can also shop in our farm store"

When can you pick apples at Snell Family Farm?

September–October, in the farm's words "Mid September to Mid October", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.

What does it cost to visit Snell Family Farm?

workshop: $400. Prices as the farm publishes them; they can change during the season.

Read from the farm's website snellfamilyfarm.com on October 6, 2026 (5 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.