Skip to content

Pumpkin patch

Prairie Moon Farm

U-pick pumpkins in Knoxville, Illinois

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

Pumpkin Patch:

“In the fall, we have a U-pick pumpkin patch, as well as a huge selection of pre-picked pumpkins, squash, and gourds for sale.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

“Families from across western and central Illinois visit each year to pick pumpkins, enjoy the fresh autumn air, and create treasured fall traditions.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

Reindeer Visits:

“Tickets are required, and can be purchased in advance by clicking the "Book a Reindeer Encounter Now" button at the bottom of the screen.”

“No reservations are needed to visit our farm.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“You can make your reservation by clicking the "Book a Reindeer Encounter Now" button on our website.”

“Friendly leashed dogs are welcome in most areas of Prairie Moon Farm.”

“Pets are not allowed to enter the reindeer area, as their presence can be stressful for our reindeer.”

“Service animals are allowed in the reindeer area, but please alert a staff member upon arrival so that special assistance can be provided.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“During our summer festival, we offer live music, beer and wine, vendors, food trucks, and much more!”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Reindeer Visits:

“Tickets are required to participate in some activities, including reindeer encounters, our train ride, maze, and bubble party.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“We just ask that you clean up after your pets and keep a respectful distance between them and our farm animals.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

“Join us for a fun-filled day of shopping, farm animals, and family activities at our annual Spring Market.”

Source: prairiemoonfarm.com/spring-market, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Pumpkins

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
PumpkinsU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–

Typical Illinois seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)

What's in season in Illinois

At a glance

Price
General admission to the farm, including access to the barn store, pavilion, and vendors, is free
Admission
General admission to the farm, including access to the barn store, pavilion, and vendors, is free
Address
1467 State Rte 97, Knoxville, IL 61448Knox County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

More from the farm’s website

The farm prices bubble party machine at $2 admission (per person).

On admission, the website says "General admission to the farm, including access to the barn store, pavilion, and vendors, is free".

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
bubble party machine$2 admissionper personYear not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

Besides picking

  • Farm store
  • Café
  • Wagon rides
  • Petting zoo
  • Events
  • Festivals

Prairie Moon Farm: questions

Does Prairie Moon Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "In the fall, we have a U-pick pumpkin patch, as well as a huge selection of pre-picked pumpkins, squash, and gourds for sale."

What does it cost to visit Prairie Moon Farm?

bubble party machine: $2 admission (per person). Prices as the farm publishes them; they can change during the season.

Is there an admission fee at Prairie Moon Farm?

General admission to the farm, including access to the barn store, pavilion, and vendors, is free, according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026).

Read from the farm's website prairiemoonfarm.com on October 6, 2026 (4 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.