Skip to content

Orchard · Pumpkin patch

Otter Creek Orchard

U-pick apples and pumpkins in Mona, Iowa

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“Also, no admission is necessary for u-pick apple orchard, u-pick pumpkin patch and treats from the concession stand.”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/pricing-admission, checked October 7, 2026

“No, you do not have to pay admission to access the shed that will be open for purchase of apples, pumpkins, gourds, u-pick apple orchard, u-pick pumpkin patch & treats from the concession stand!”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/faq, checked October 7, 2026

Prices

“General Admission for everyone is $9, 2 and under are free.”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/pricing-admission, checked October 7, 2026

2026 Season Pass

“Purchase your Season Pass at the Orchard for $22.”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/pricing-admission, checked October 7, 2026

Before you go

“We accept cash, credit card or check!”

“Please note: A small credit card processing fee applies to card purchases.”

“Please do not bring your dog.”

“Trained service dogs are welcomed.”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/faq, checked October 7, 2026

“Season Passes are non-refundable, cannot be shared and each person must have their own pass, 2 and under are free.”

Source: ottercreekorchardfarms.com/pricing-admission, checked October 7, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples
  • Pumpkins

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pickNot stated–
PumpkinsU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
4975 Ember Ave, Mona, IAMitchell County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

Otter Creek Orchard: questions

Does Otter Creek Orchard have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "No, you do not have to pay admission to access the shed that will be open for purchase of apples, pumpkins, gourds, u-pick apple orchard, u-pick pumpkin patch & treats from the concession stand!" (read October 7, 2026)

Read from the farm's website ottercreekorchardfarms.com on October 7, 2026 (2 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.