Skip to content

Flower farm

McGruder HomeGrown

U-pick flowers and sunflowers in Fairdealing, Missouri

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“The zinnia and sunflower fields will be available for both U-Pick and Photography beginning in August, 2026.”

Source: mcgruder.eatfromfarms.com, checked October 7, 2026

Season

“Before this season begins, I am working on a direct booking app to make it easier on you.”

Source: mcgruder.eatfromfarms.com, checked October 7, 2026

What you can pick

  • Flowers
  • Sunflowers

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
FlowersU-pickNot stated–
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Price
bouquet fee $20 per bunch
Payment
cash and credit and debit cards
Address
134 CR-367, Fairdealing, MOButler County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

More from the farm’s website

The farm prices photographer fee at $25 (PER CLIENT shoot).

The farm prices photographer fee at $28 (if paid by credit card).

The farm prices bouquet fee at $20 per bunch.

The farm accepts cash and credit and debit cards.

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
photographer fee$25PER CLIENT shootYear not stated
photographer fee$28if paid by credit cardYear not stated
bouquet fee$20 per bunchYear not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

McGruder HomeGrown: questions

Does McGruder HomeGrown have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "The zinnia and sunflower fields will be available for both U-Pick and Photography beginning in August, 2026."

How much does U-pick cost at McGruder HomeGrown?

bouquet fee: $20 per bunch. Prices as the farm publishes them; they can change during the season.

Read from the farm's website mcgruder.eatfromfarms.com on October 7, 2026. Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.