Skip to content

Flower farm

Magnolia Meadow Farms

U-pick sunflowers and flowers in Thurmont, Maryland

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

U-Pick Fields

“An admission ticket is required to enter the farm and pick from our U-Pick fields.”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/u-pick-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

Sunflower Field

“Our 3-acre sunflower field is a beautiful spot for photos & picking your perfect bouquet!”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/u-pick-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

U-Pick Field Hours:

“Saturdays & Sundays: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/u-pick-fields, checked October 6, 2026

Saturday, September 26 - Sunday, November 1

“Saturdays: 10:00 AM - *8:00 PM”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/pricing-hours, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

Pumpkin Pricing:

“$0.79/pound”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/u-pick-fields, checked October 6, 2026

General Admission:

“Saturdays & Sundays: $17 per person online/$22 per person at the gate”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/pricing-hours, checked October 6, 2026

Season Passes

“Season Passes are $50 for the entire season from September 26 - November 1, 2026.”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/pricing-hours, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“If you have a Private Campfire reservation on a day we close, a farm manager will contact you by the phone number or email listed on your reservation.”

“If the farm closes after you have redeemed admission for the day and entered the farm, refunds or rain checks will NOT be issued.”

“Pets, including emotional support animals, are NOT allowed on the premises and will be asked to leave.”

“ADA service animals are welcome at Magnolia Meadow Farms.”

“All service animals must remain physically controlled at all times while at the farm.”

“Service animals are limited to one animal per guest.”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“During our Fall Festival, we offer 3 different fields that guests can pick from and take photos in.”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/u-pick-fields, checked October 6, 2026

“Admission to our Fall Festival includes access to over 20 different activities including Maryland's Largest Corn Maze, hayrides, jumping pillow, slides, mini ziplines, pedal karts, farm animal interactions, and more!”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/pricing-hours, checked October 6, 2026

“This is for your safety, and the safety of our guests and our farm animals.”

“While outside food is permitted, picnic and seating areas are reserved for guests purchasing food from the farm.”

Source: magnoliameadowfarms.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Sunflowers
  • Flowers

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–
FlowersU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
13001 Creagerstown Rd, Thurmont, MD 21788Frederick County

Besides picking

  • Hayrides
  • Corn maze
  • Petting zoo
  • Playground
  • Picnic area
  • Festivals

Magnolia Meadow Farms: questions

Does Magnolia Meadow Farms have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "An admission ticket is required to enter the farm and pick from our U-Pick fields."

Read from the farm's website magnoliameadowfarms.com on October 6, 2026 (3 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.