Skip to content

Orchard

Lynd's Fruit Farm

U-pick apples and peaches in Pataskala, Ohio

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

ESTIMATED 2026 U-pick Apples, Sunflowers, Pumpkins & Popcorn

“Lynd Fruit Farm is a pioneer of U-Pick apples and we’ve offered U-pick since the mid 70’s.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

“Most varieties are scheduled to open for U-Pick on Thursdays and will be available while they last, usually into the weekend.”

“U-Pick sweetcorn (bi-color only) will be 1 day, Wednesday, July 29 (10-5) at 9199 Morse Rd.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

ESTIMATED 2026 U-pick Apples, Sunflowers, Pumpkins & Popcorn

“We look forward to a great season and remember there’s more to do at the farm then just pick apples!”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

“Most varieties will be available in the market FRIDAY (after the Thursday an apple begins u-pick), but not all as some will not be available until later.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Tart Cherries

“Tart cherries grow behind the market and are generally picked late June to early July.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Peaches

“It would post between early and mid-August.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Where and when can I pick my own apples? Where do we get containers/pay?

“Most apples start on a Wednesday continuing through Sunday, depending on availability.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

U-Pick Price:

“$25 (Small bag, approximately 10#)”

“$40 (Large bag, approximately 20#)”

“Minimum U-Pick Purchase: There is a $15/car fee upon exiting the orchard which is waived when purchasing a small bag apples or pumpkin.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Sunflowers

“Price: $15/boquet jar.”

“There is no admission/person; however, there is a $15/car fee that is waived upon purchasing a minimum of one boquet jar.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“NOTE: MINIMUM PURCHASE/CAR ENTERING THE ORCHARD OF 1 SMALL BAG OF APPLES.”

“MINIMUM PURCHASE/CAR ENTERING THE PUMPKIN PATCH OF 1 PUMPKIN.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Where and when can I pick my own apples? Where do we get containers/pay?

“Each orchard has its own check-in (peck and half bushel bags and instructions) and check-out where trunks need to be open.”

“There is a minimum purchase of one peck bag per vehicle.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026

Can I bring my dog?

“Dogs are permitted in the orchard, sunflower field & in the maze.”

“They must be kept on a leash and you must clean up after them, so come prepared with a baggie.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Location: Next to corn maze, 9851 Morse Rd.”

Source: lyndfruitfarm.com/events-and-activities/apple-cannon, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples
  • Peaches

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–
PeachesU-pickNot stated–

Typical Ohio seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)

What's in season in Ohio

At a glance

Address
9399 Morse Rd SW, Pataskala, OH 43062Licking County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

Besides picking

  • Corn maze

Lynd's Fruit Farm: questions

Does Lynd's Fruit Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Lynd Fruit Farm is a pioneer of U-Pick apples and we’ve offered U-pick since the mid 70’s."

Read from the farm's website lyndfruitfarm.com on October 6, 2026 (4 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.