Skip to content

Orchard · Pumpkin patch · Flower farm

Livesay Orchards

U-pick apples, pumpkins and sunflowers in Porter, Oklahoma

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

Pick-Your-Own Apples

“Our pick-your-own apple season generally begins a few weeks after apples first become available in our market.”

“In most years, apple picking begins in August and continues through the fall, with picking available on most weekends through the final weekend of October.”

“From that point through October, we expect to have pick-your-own apples available every weekend.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

Fall Harvest Fun in Our Real Pumpkin Patch

“Sept. 26th – Nov. 1st”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

“Take a scenic hayride out to our sprawling multi-acre, REAL pumpkin patch, where you can pick the perfect pumpkin for carving or decorating.”

“Navigate our exciting corn maze, wander through the vibrant sunflower field (while it’s in bloom), and, when in season, delight in apple picking from our orchard (while apples remain on the trees).”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

Ride our tractor-drawn haywagon to our REAL Pumpkin Patch

“Apple orchard entry, apple picking likely to conclude on Oct. 11th (while apples remain on the trees)”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

Pick-Your-Own Apples

“Our apples cultivars ripen at slightly different times year to year and there may occasionally be a weekend in August or September when apple picking is closed.”

“By the final weekend of September, we are normally reaching the peak of our apple season.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

“In years with a particularly light apple crop, we can occasionally be picked out of apples before the end of October, but this is not common.”

“Apple picking dates can change based on crop availability and ripeness.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

Apple Picking Frequently Asked Questions

“After picking, apples are purchased by the pound.”

“This can change week to week as certain areas get picked out so it is best to call us or check our social media to see what apples will be available for picking.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

Sept. 26th – Nov. 1st

“Saturdays 10 AM – 6 PM”

“Sundays 1 PM – 6 PM”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

General Admission

“$14.99 Online or $15.99 In person”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

Basic Admission

“$10.99 Online or $11.99 In person”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“Cash, check, and credit/debit card (including Tap-to-Pay) accepted.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

“Only ADA trained service dogs are allowed.”

“Our picking buckets are made of cardboard and cannot hold up well in the rain, so we may need to pause picking even if the weather is otherwise manageable.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

What types of payment do you accept?

“We accept cash, cards, Tap to Pay, and checks!”

Source: livesayorchards.com/info, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Celebrate 250 Years of the USA in our 2026 Corn Maze!”

“This year, we’re celebrating America’s 250th birthday with a fun, patriotic design for our 4-acre corn maze!”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pumpkin-apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026

“We do have picnic tables near the market where a group can eat.”

Source: livesayorchards.com/pick-your-own-apples, checked October 6, 2026

“The Porter Peach Festival is located in downtown Porter, OK.”

Source: livesayorchards.com, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples
  • Pumpkins
  • Sunflowers

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–
PumpkinsU-pickNot stated–
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
39232 E 231st St S, Porter, OK 74454Wagoner County

Besides picking

  • Farm store
  • Corn maze
  • Picnic area
  • Festivals

Livesay Orchards: questions

Does Livesay Orchards have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Our pick-your-own apple season generally begins a few weeks after apples first become available in our market."

Read from the farm's website livesayorchards.com on October 6, 2026 (4 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.