Skip to content

Flower farm · Berry farm

Kent Meadows Farm

U-pick sunflowers and blackberries in Havre de Grace, Maryland

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“Be the first to know about pick-your-own dates and times.”

“Pick-Your Own Produce at Kent Meadows Farm!”

“See FAQ below for information about what to expect from our Pick-Your-Own experience.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Season

When can we pick stuff?

“The harvest season runs for about 10 weeks from late-June to the end of August.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

Sunflowers

“We plant our sunflower field in August to aim for a late September through October bloom.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

Picking Admission:

“$5 per adult”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Sweet. How much does it cost?

“Blackberries - $8 / pound (about $5/pint)”

“Raspberries - $8 / pound (about $5/pint)”

“Tomatoes - $3.00 / pound (about $5/quart)”

“Cherry Tomatoes - $4.50 / pound (about $4/pint)”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

“Lettuce - $4 / head (pound price TBD)”

“Cabbage - $4/head (lb price TBD)”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Swiss chard

“Zucchini - $1.50/lb”

“Yellow squash - $1.50/lb”

“Cucumbers - $1.25 /pound”

“Broccoli - $4/head”

“Cauliflower - $4/head”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“To ensure produce availability and adequate staff, RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED.”

“All you need to do is reply to your ticket confirmation email saying you need to cancel.”

“You’ll get a bucket or basket from us, and we'll talk about what's available that day and how to do it.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Do I have to bring cash, or do you take credit cards?

“We take credit cards, venmo, or cash.”

“Please remember there are credit card fees, so cash is always king.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

Awesome! What should I bring and wear?

“A cloth or washable bag would work great to take your veggies home, but we do have plastic bags as well.”

Source: kentmeadowsfarm.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Sunflowers
  • Blackberries

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–
BlackberriesU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Picking months
Usually June–AugustMonths the farm’s website gives; it lists no dates for a specific season.
Address
4100 Webster Lapidum Rd, Havre de Grace, MDHarford County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

Kent Meadows Farm: questions

Does Kent Meadows Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick-Your Own Produce at Kent Meadows Farm!"

Read from the farm's website kentmeadowsfarm.com on October 6, 2026 (2 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.