Orchard · Pumpkin patch
Hillcrest Orchards
U-pick apples and pumpkins in Amherst, Ohio
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Pick your own apples and pumpkins and the apple cannons have extra charges.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Pick your own is only available on weekends in September and October.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026
“Pick your own is available on weekends only.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026
Season
“2026 Season: September 5 – November 1”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“Yes, admission is required for all activities, including apple and pumpkin picking.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Apple picking requires a valid farm admission ticket.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026
“Oct 31 – Nov 1”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/apple-picking, checked October 6, 2026
“Pumpkin picking requires a valid farm admission ticket.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/pumpkin-picking, checked October 6, 2026
“We are your premier apple-picking destination.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Admission is required to access all fall festival areas including apple and pumpkin picking.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“Market Hours: Open daily 10am – 6pm, Aug 31 – Nov 1.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Only certified service animals are permitted on the farm premises for the safety and comfort of all guests.”
“Please check service animals in with a manager upon entry.”
“Please do not leave dogs in the parking lot in your automobile unless the car is running with AC on.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“We are credit card only in the fall festival areas.”
“The farm market accepts all major credit cards and cash.”
“Hillcrest Orchards does not participate in any Ohio Direction Card, WIC, or EBT program.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“Hayrides and some other activities do not support wheelchairs.”
“Our picnic pavilion is a great spot to get out of the sun and relax on one of nine 8-person picnic tables.”
“In addition, picnic tables are spread out throughout the farm, primarily in the activity area, for you and your family to relax and enjoy your food.”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com/pages/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Fall Festival Weekends are Here!”
Source: hillcrestfunfarm.com, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Apples
- Pumpkins
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
Typical Ohio seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Apples: August–October. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
- Pumpkins: September–October. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Price
- 10 lb Bag $15.95 per bag
- Address
- 50336 Telegraph Rd, Amherst, OH 44001Lorain County
More from the farm’s website
The farm prices 10 lb Bag at $15.95 per bag.
The farm prices 20 lb Bag at $29.95 per bag.
The farm prices pumpkins at 60¢ per lb.
The farm lists general admission as free.
Prices
| Item | Price | Notes | Season |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 lb Bag | $15.95 per bag | Year not stated | |
| 20 lb Bag | $29.95 per bag | Year not stated | |
| Pumpkins | 60¢ per lb | Year not stated | |
| General admission | Free admission | Year not stated |
As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.
Besides picking
- Hayrides
- Picnic area
- Festivals
Hillcrest Orchards: questions
Does Hillcrest Orchards have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick your own apples and pumpkins and the apple cannons have extra charges."
How much does U-pick cost at Hillcrest Orchards?
General admission: Free admission; 10 lb Bag: $15.95 per bag; 20 lb Bag: $29.95 per bag; Pumpkins: 60¢ per lb. Prices as the farm publishes them; they can change during the season.