Skip to content

Flower farm

Highwater Farm

U-pick flowers, tomatoes and vegetables in Silt, Colorado

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“Produce available varies by season, but includes 8-12 different vegetables per week, and includes a variety of U-Pick crops from the field.”

“Members are invited to participate in U-Pick by harvesting specific crops themselves.”

“Some of our U-Pick crops include: snap peas, green beans, cut flowers, cherry tomatoes, tomatillos, and more!”

Source: highwaterfarm.org/csafaq, checked October 7, 2026

Before you go

“Payment in full is requested when possible.”

“Payment plans are available for those who request it.”

“Our On Farm market-style CSA provides greater flexibility than a traditional CSA by allowing members to fill a bag with a selection of vegetables that they will use for the week.”

“Visitors to the farm who do not hold a membership are not eligible to participate in U-Pick crops and are not allowed to fill a bag.”

Source: highwaterfarm.org/csafaq, checked October 7, 2026

What you can pick

  • Flowers
  • Tomatoes
  • Vegetables

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
FlowersU-pickNot stated–
TomatoesU-pickNot stated–
VegetablesU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
7001 County Road 346, Silt, COGarfield County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

Highwater Farm: questions

Does Highwater Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Members are invited to participate in U-Pick by harvesting specific crops themselves."

Read from the farm's website highwaterfarm.org on October 7, 2026 (2 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.