Skip to content

Christmas tree farm

Herrick Tree Farm

U-pick Christmas trees in Boxford, Massachusetts

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

Tree Tagging & Availability

“Please note that cut-your-own trees are often tagged early in the season, so availability may be limited if you plan to cut your tree without tagging in advance.”

“We offer both cut-your-own and pre-cut trees.”

Source: herrickchristmastreefarm.com/things-to-remember, checked October 6, 2026

“Cut Your Own Trees : 2026 will be tagged trees only.”

Source: herrickchristmastreefarm.com, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

Pricing & Payment

“We accept cash, checks, Venmo, and credit cards.”

Source: herrickchristmastreefarm.com/things-to-remember, checked October 6, 2026

“You're welcome to use one of our handsaws or bring your own hand saw or electric chainsaw (no gas-powered saws, please).”

Source: herrickchristmastreefarm.com/things-to-remember, checked October 6, 2026

What to Bring

“A leash and waste bags if you’re bringing your family friendly pet”

Source: herrickchristmastreefarm.com/things-to-remember, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Christmas Trees

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
Christmas TreesU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–

At a glance

Address
17 Herrick Rd, Boxford, MA 01921Essex County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

More from the farm’s website

The farm prices trees at $100–$175.

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
Trees$100–$175Year not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

Herrick Tree Farm: questions

Does Herrick Tree Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Cut Your Own Trees : 2026 will be tagged trees only."

Read from the farm's website herrickchristmastreefarm.com on October 6, 2026 (2 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.