Skip to content

Orchard · Pumpkin patch

Gull Meadow Farms

U-pick apples and pumpkins in Richland, Michigan

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“Apple Cannon shots, paintball, concession items, any market purchases including donuts, cider, and apples, Upick apple bags, Upick Pumpkins.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/faqs, checked October 6, 2026

U-Pick Apples

“Pick your own apples when available.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

“Discover the joy of picking your own apples and pumpkins while creating unforgettable memories with family and friends.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/u-pick, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

Sunflower Days

“July 30–Aug 2, Aug 6–9, Aug 13–16, 2026”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

“We are the premier choice for apple and pumpkin picking in Southwest Michigan.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026

U-Pick Pumpkins

“Picking pumpkins is a traditions many friends and families look forward to every Fall.”

“Here at the far we offer different picking options as well as a unique variety of pumpkins to choose from.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/u-pick, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

“Mon - Thur 4pm - 7pm”

“Friday 4pm - 8pm”

“Saturday 10am - 7pm”

“Sunday 10am - 6pm”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/pricing, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

“At-the-Gate Price: $14.99”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/pricing, checked October 6, 2026

Comes with everything in General Admission , plus:

“1 Meal Voucher ($15 value)”

“2 Attraction Vouchers ($10 value)”

“1 Donut ($1.75 value)”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/collections/fall-admission, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“We accept credit and debit cards, cash, and check at the farm.”

“Wheelchairs and strollers are welcome, and paths are wide but may be uneven.”

“Wagon rides also offer wheelchair lifts; just let the driver know if you need one.”

“Pets aren’t allowed at the farm, even if they’re leashed or carried, due to safety and insurance policies.”

“Only properly identified service animals are permitted.”

“Please note there’s little shade in the parking lot, so it’s not safe to leave pets in your vehicle.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/faqs, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Fall at the farm is an unforgettable experience, offering a variety of farm activities and games for all ages, a 5-acre corn maze, and special events.”

“Enjoy apple picking and pumpkin picking, navigate our exciting corn maze, and savor delicious offerings from our market (including our famous donuts) and food trucks available on weekends.”

“Join us we ramp up for the season & open for special events including Art Fair, Sunflower Fest & Balloon Fest.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com, checked October 6, 2026

“Admission for both adults and children include all of our activities in our family activity area we now call The Farmyard, our 5 acre corn maze, and a scenic wagon ride around the farm.”

Source: gullmeadowfarms.com/pages/faqs, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples
  • Pumpkins

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pickNot stated–
PumpkinsU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–

Typical Michigan seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)

What's in season in Michigan

At a glance

Address
8544 Gull Rd, Richland, MI 49083Kalamazoo County

Besides picking

  • Farm store
  • Café
  • Wagon rides
  • Corn maze
  • Events
  • Festivals

Gull Meadow Farms: questions

Does Gull Meadow Farms have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick your own apples or pumpkins in our apple orchard and pumpkin patch."

Read from the farm's website gullmeadowfarms.com on October 6, 2026 (6 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.