Skip to content

Flower farm

Grand Oaks Farm

U-pick flowers and lavender in Sylvania, Alabama

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

UPick Flowers at Grand Oaks

“Enjoy a summer outing with friends and family harvesting your own flower bouquets at Grand Oaks Farm!”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

UPick Details

“UPick events are scheduled throughout the summer and fall.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

Annual Flower Fields:

“If you want to come during a uPick and visit the flower fields, but not pick flowers, we offer a “Just Visiting” ticket.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

UPick Flowers at Grand Oaks

“We offer uPicks on the farm from June through October, and have a huge variety of seasonal flowers and foliages when in bloom to choose from for your bouquet!”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

What flowers do you have on your farm?

“Our flowers bloom from June - October.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/faqs, checked October 6, 2026

Flower Subscription

“Grand Oaks Farm offers a summer bouquet subscription from June through early August, delivered to your (home or office/ local business collaboration).”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/flower-subscription, checked October 6, 2026

“Bouquets are delivered from June - early-August; subscribers will receive a total of 10 bouquets delivered weekly.”

“Bouquets include seasonal blooms grown on our farm; June bouquets will feature fresh lavender.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/flower-subscription, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

Annual Flower Fields:

“Just Visiting: $5/person”

“UPick Bouquet: $25”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

Pricing

“Farm hosted bouquet bars cost $40 per person.”

“Pricing includes 2 hours on the farm; each additional hour is $50.”

“Prepared Bouquet Bar costs $25 per-person and includes 15-20 stems per bouquet, which will fill one mason jar.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/flower-bar, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

Are we allowed to bring our dog?

“Service dogs are welcome, but we ask that all non-service animals remain home.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/faqs, checked October 6, 2026

“Vases are not provided with bouquets; all bouquets will be delivered in bags of water.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/flower-subscription, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Feel free to bring food, beverages, and picnic blankets for your time at the farm.”

Source: grandoaksfamilyfarm.com/upick-flowers, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Flowers
  • Lavender

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
FlowersU-pickNot stated–
LavenderU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
1019 CR-603, Sylvania, ALDeKalb County

The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.

Besides picking

  • Picnic area

Grand Oaks Farm: questions

Does Grand Oaks Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "If you want to come during a uPick and visit the flower fields, but not pick flowers, we offer a “Just Visiting” ticket."

Read from the farm's website grandoaksfamilyfarm.com on October 6, 2026 (6 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.