Berry farm · Orchard
EARTHseed Farm
U-pick blackberries, apples, plums and pears in Sebastopol, California
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“From blackberries to apples, plums and pluots to Asian pears and persimmons, our U-Pick program offers a way for everyone to experience the abundance of Earthseed!”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/visit-us, checked October 6, 2026
“Our U-Pick program is only available on Saturdays during our harvest season.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“The rental experience includes an interactive welcome activity from Earthseed staff, access to multiple outdoor programming areas, and (during our season) access to a U-Pick experience.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/visit-us, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“July: Raspberries, Blackberries, Pluots/Plums”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“August: Gravenstein Apples, McIntosh Apples, Blackberries, Raspberries”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“September: Gilbert Golden Delicious Apples, Gala Apples, Braeburn Apples, Raspberries”
“October: Fuji Apples, Rome Apples”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“November: Fuji Apples, Persimmons, Pineapple Guava”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“August-November: We also grow a variety of Asian Pears, including Hosui, Shinseiki, 20th Century, Chojuro, Niitaka, Shinko, Yoinashi, Olympic, and Atago.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“Non-refundable entry fee: $40 ( this is an entry fee and covers up to 4 people .”
“If you are 1 person it still costs $40, but you can bring an additional 3 people at no extra cost. Max group size of 4 people per $40.00 booking slot & doesn’t include fruit-kin.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
“Cost per pound: Blackberries (charged per basket): - $8/basket for 2 people.”
“Apples: $6/lb; Pluots: $6/lb; Asian Pears (in the Farm Store only): $6/lb.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Pets are unfortunately no longer allowed at the farm with the only exception being certified Service animals, however they are not allowed in the fruit growing areas or packing areas.”
“We prefer you pay with cash but also accept card or Applepay.”
Source: earthseedfarm.org/u-pick-1, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Blackberries
- Apples
- Plums
- Pears
- Raspberries
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Apples | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Plums | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Pears | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Raspberries | U-pick | Not stated | – |
Typical California seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Raspberries: June–October. Source: California Department of Food and Agriculture, Planting Seeds blog: What’s in Season at U-Pick Farms Across the State? (June 24, 2026), read October 6, 2026.
- Blackberries: June–October. Source: California Department of Food and Agriculture, Planting Seeds blog: What’s in Season at U-Pick Farms Across the State? (June 24, 2026), read October 6, 2026.
- Apples: August–March. Source: California Department of Food and Agriculture, Planting Seeds blog: What’s in Season at U-Pick Farms Across the State? (June 24, 2026), read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 3175 Sullivan Rd, Sebastopol, CA 95472Sonoma County
The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.
EARTHseed Farm: questions
Does EARTHseed Farm have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Our U-Pick program is only available on Saturdays during our harvest season."