Skip to content

Flower farm

Doe Run Farm

U-pick sunflowers and flowers in Cana, Virginia

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

Hours

September 26th through November 1st, 2026

“Sunday - Friday 1-7pm, Saturday 10am-8pm”

Source: doerunfarmvirginia.com, checked October 7, 2026

Prices

“Pick-Your-Own Sunflowers $1.00 each and Zinnia's 2 for $1.00”

Source: doerunfarmvirginia.com, checked October 7, 2026

Before you go

“We do accept cash and credit cards!”

“Reservations are for 2 hours.”

Source: doerunfarmvirginia.com, checked October 7, 2026

Besides picking

“Admission includes: 6 Acre Sunflower Maze, Hay rides, 30 x 30 Bounce Pad,”

Source: doerunfarmvirginia.com, checked October 7, 2026

What you can pick

  • Sunflowers
  • Flowers

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–
FlowersU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
214 Marigold Ln, Cana, VAPatrick County

Besides picking

  • Hayrides

Doe Run Farm: questions

Does Doe Run Farm have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick-Your-Own Sunflowers $1.00 each and Zinnia's 2 for $1.00"

Read from the farm's website doerunfarmvirginia.com on October 7, 2026. Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.