Skip to content

Flower farm · Orchard · Pumpkin patch

The Maize at The Pumpkin Patch

U-pick flowers, sunflowers, peaches and pumpkins in Portland, Oregon

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

“The Pumpkin Patch Market, Pumpkin Cottage Gift Shop, Animal Barn+ Brahman Cows, and U-Pick Fields of Flowers/Sunflowers, and 60+ crops are all open daily.”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

Corn Maze Field Conditions

“The Pumpkin Patch Market, Pumpkin Cottage Gift Shop, Animal Barn+ Brahman Cows, U-Pick Fields of Flowers, Sunflowers Peaches and Berries are all open daily.”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

The Pumpkin Patch is open Daily

“The Pumpkin Patch Market, Pumpkin Cottage Gift Shop, Animal Barn+ Brahman Cows, U-Pick Fields of Flowers, and 60+ different crops are all open daily.”

Source: portlandmaize.com/mazecalendar/event-two-w7zrh-s4xbg-nypkl-…, checked October 6, 2026

Season

“2026 MAiZE Opening Day!”

Source: portlandmaize.com/mazecalendar/event-two-w7zrh-s4xbg-nypkl-…, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

“The Pumpkin Patch is Open Daily!”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

“September Hours are 9am - 5pm (last ticket sold at 4:30pm) and then in October the hours change to: 10am - 6pm with last ticket sold at 5:30pm.”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

September Hours:*

“Daily 9am - 5pm”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

October Hours:**

“Daily 10am - 6pm”

Source: portlandmaize.com, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“Bonfire reservations book up quickly and they run back to back.”

“Groups can begin setting up as soon as their reservation time starts and MUST have the space cleaned up and vacated by the end of the reserved time period.”

“Here you can finalize any payments owed, pick up group wristbands for MAiZE admission, script, or any other add-ons that were pre-purchased.”

Source: portlandmaize.com/bonfirefaq, checked October 6, 2026

“We gladly accept Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Discover and ApplePay Onsite.”

Source: portlandmaize.com/ticket-pricing, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Ourbonfire areas can host up to 50 people , and include four covered picnic tables, several benches around the fire pit, garbage and recycling cans.”

Source: portlandmaize.com/bonfirefaq, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Flowers
  • Sunflowers
  • Peaches
  • Pumpkins

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
FlowersU-pickNot stated–
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–
PeachesU-pickNot stated–
PumpkinsU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Price
General Admission $10.00 admission
Address
16511 NW Gillihan Rd, Portland, OR 97231Multnomah County

More from the farm’s website

The farm prices bonfire rental at $150 (hour with a two hour minimum).

The farm prices General Admission at $10.00 (2026 price).

The farm lists Kids Under 5yrs as free.

Prices

ItemPriceNotesSeason
Bonfire rental$150/hour with a two hour minimumYear not stated
General Admission$10.00 admission2026 price
Kids Under 5yrsFREEYear not stated

As the farm publishes them. Prices change during the season; older prices are removed.

Besides picking

  • Picnic area

The Maize at The Pumpkin Patch: questions

Does The Maize at The Pumpkin Patch have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "The Pumpkin Patch Market, Pumpkin Cottage Gift Shop, Animal Barn+ Brahman Cows, and U-Pick Fields of Flowers/Sunflowers, and 60+ crops are all open daily."

What does it cost to visit The Maize at The Pumpkin Patch?

General Admission: $10.00 admission (2026 price); Kids Under 5yrs: FREE. Prices as the farm publishes them; they can change during the season.

Read from the farm's website portlandmaize.com on October 6, 2026 (4 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.