Skip to content

Pumpkin patch · Flower farm · Orchard

County Line Orchard

U-pick pumpkins, sunflowers and apples in Hobart, Indiana

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

Crops and picking times

U-Pick Pumpkins

“Pumpkin Patch Opens October 1st!”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

U-Pick Sunflowers

“For the best pick be sure to come mid to late September!”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

“Each week has various apples ready to pick.”

Source: countylineorchard.com/apple-information, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

“Big Barn Open Daily 8am - 6pm”

“Peter Pumpkin Eating Dino | Sat-Sun 10am-5pm”

Source: countylineorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

U-Pick Pumpkins

“General Admission $3 | Pay For What You Pick - 40¢/lb. or Max $20”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

U-Pick Sunflowers

“General Admission $3 | Pay For What You Pick - $2.”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

“Lil' Farmer Pass $7 or All Access Pass $15”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

“Enjoy the entertainment while you relax and eat lunch at our picnic area.”

Source: countylineorchard.com/plan-your-visit, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Pumpkins
  • Sunflowers
  • Apples

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
PumpkinsU-pickNot stated–
SunflowersU-pickNot stated–
ApplesU-pickNot stated–

At a glance

Address
200 S County Line Rd, Hobart, IN 46342Lake County

Besides picking

  • Café
  • Picnic area

County Line Orchard: questions

Does County Line Orchard have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "General Admission $3 | Pay For What You Pick - 40¢/lb. or Max $20"

Read from the farm's website countylineorchard.com on October 6, 2026 (3 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.