Orchard · Berry farm
Brecknock Orchard
U-pick apples, strawberries, raspberries and blueberries in Mohnton, Pennsylvania
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Pick Your Own apples are available from August through mid-November.”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/harvest-schedule/apples, checked October 6, 2026
“The best fruit is grown with care and picked by you.”
“Enjoy picking your own fruit in a weed-free field, with complimentary wagon use and bottled water for each pick your own customer.”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“April 15 – May 14”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“May 28 – July 4”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“June 9 – October 31”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“June 15 – July 16: August 14 – October 8”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“June 16 – August 22”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“July 2 – August 29”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“June 30 – October 31”
“July 13 – October 31”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“July 20 – October 31”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“June 18 – October 31”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“$4.75 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$5.50 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“6 + $1.50/stem”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“10 lb + $5 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$10.50 lb”
“10 lb + $9.50 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$20 quart jar”
“3+ $18 jar”
“12+ $15 jar”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“10 lb + $7 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$8.50 lb”
“10 lb + $7.50 lb”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Bring your own containers or use the containers provided by Brecknock Orchard.”
“Fruit Express Wagons are available for you to use while picking fruit.”
“Please return wagons to the designated area when you are finished picking.”
“For the safety of others and the safety of fresh food, pets must be leashed and stay in parking areas.”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“Be careful not to fill your containers more than 5“ full to avoid smashing the berries on the bottom.”
Source: brecknockorchard.com/harvest-schedule/black-raspberries, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Apples · Aug–Nov
- Strawberries
- Raspberries
- Blueberries
- Blackberries
- Tomatoes · Jul–Oct
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apples | U-pick | August–November“August through mid-November” | – | |
| Strawberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Raspberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Blueberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Blackberries | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Tomatoes | U-pick | July–October“July 20 – October 31” | – |
Typical Pennsylvania seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Strawberries: June–July. Source: Penn State Extension: Harvest Calendar (updated October 14, 2025), read October 6, 2026.
- Blueberries: July–September. Source: Penn State Extension: Harvest Calendar (updated October 14, 2025), read October 6, 2026.
- Raspberries: July, September–October. Source: Penn State Extension: Harvest Calendar (updated October 14, 2025), read October 6, 2026.
- Apples: July–October. Source: Penn State Extension: Harvest Calendar (updated October 14, 2025), read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 390 Orchard Rd, Mohnton, PA 19540Lancaster County
The farm's website does not list hours we could read. Call or check the website before you go.
Brecknock Orchard: questions
Does Brecknock Orchard have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick Your Own apples are available from August through mid-November."
When can you pick apples at Brecknock Orchard?
August–November, in the farm's words "August through mid-November", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.
When can you pick tomatoes at Brecknock Orchard?
July–October, in the farm's words "July 20 – October 31", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.