Berry farm · Flower farm · Pumpkin patch
Blooms & Berries Farm Market & Garden Center
U-pick strawberries, sunflowers, blueberries and blackberries in Loveland, Ohio
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Strawberry u-pick has ended for the 2026 season.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“There will also be additional evening events throughout the year like pop-up u-pick evenings.”
“Dogs are not allowed in the U-Pick fields due to food safety concerns .”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
Season
“Thanks for an incredible 2026 Season!”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“See you again in 2027!”
“The Tulip Trail is now Closed for the 2026 season.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/fun-things-to-do/the-tulip-trail, checked October 6, 2026
“We anticipate the Tulip Trail at Blooms & Berries will open in late March / early April 2026.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/fun-things-to-do/the-tulip-trail, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“Our sunflower field will begin blooming by late September/early October.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
“Strawberry season is Mid May – Early June.”
“Blueberry season is Mid-Late June.”
“Blackberry season is Mid July.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
“Perfect for serious jammers and those looking to process strawberries to families wanting to enjoy a hands-on picking experience.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“A team member will direct you to a row and section in the field to start picking delicious strawberries.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“2026 Dates, September 19-November 1 | Voted Best Pumpkin Patch/Farm [.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com, checked October 6, 2026
“Once the flowers begin to bloom, there is about a 2-week window to visit the Tulip Trail .”
“Once the first flowers begin to bloom, we’ll release a few days of tickets at a time.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/fun-things-to-do/the-tulip-trail, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“Open Daily: Friday – Saturday, 10am -7pm | Sunday – Thursday, 10am – 6pm”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/fun-things-to-do/the-tulip-trail, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“$3.00 for a field pass”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“A $3.00 field pass exclusively for strawberry picking and does not include farm activities or Strawberry Days admission.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“Strawberries are $5.49/lb.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“A Field Pass is required: $3.00 per person ages 2 and up.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/u-pick/u-pick-strawberries, checked October 6, 2026
“Tickets: Start at $12.95/person ages 2+”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/fun-things-to-do/the-tulip-trail, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“F riendly dogs on a 6 ft non-retractable leashes are welcome in our public areas.”
“This includes but is not limited to: animals, kids, dogs etc.”
“Please note, we cannot allow dogs on the hayride due to the close proximity to other guests.”
“Additionally dog handlers must be adults and only one dog per handler please.”
“Dogs must be on a non-retractable leash, no longer than 6-feet.”
“Dogs must be well-behaved and friendly with other dogs, humans, and farm animals.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“Some years, d ogs are also not permitted in the corn maze as the hayride is the only way to access the corn maze depending on where the maze is growing that year .”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
“Please note, this is only for the Play Yard & Petting Farm.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
“Gym shoes are always recommended over flip flops or heels, but hiking boots are really the best, especially if it’s rained recently, you plan on getting lost in the corn maze, etc.”
“In the Fall, it is very difficult to take wheelchairs or strollers in the corn maze.”
Source: bloomsandberries.com/about/policies-faqs, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Strawberries · May–Jun
- Sunflowers
- Blueberries · Jun
- Blackberries · Jul
- Pumpkins
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strawberries | U-pick | May–June“Mid May – Early June” | – | |
| Sunflowers | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Blueberries | U-pick | June“Late June” | – | |
| Blackberries | U-pick | July“Mid July” | – | |
| Pumpkins | U-pick | Not stated | – |
Typical Ohio seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Strawberries: May–June. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
- Blueberries: June–September. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
- Blackberries: July–September. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
- Pumpkins: September–October. Source: Ohio Proud, Ohio Department of Agriculture: Fresh Produce Harvest Calendar, read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 9669 S St Rt 48, Loveland, OH 45140Warren County
Besides picking
- Hayrides
- Corn maze
- Petting zoo
Blooms & Berries Farm Market & Garden Center: questions
Does Blooms & Berries Farm Market & Garden Center have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "U-Pick Strawberry Tickets will be released as extra berries ripen on our production farm or at Blooms & Berries Farm Market."
When can you pick strawberries at Blooms & Berries Farm Market & Garden Center?
May–June, in the farm's words "Mid May – Early June", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.
When can you pick blueberries at Blooms & Berries Farm Market & Garden Center?
June, in the farm's words "Late June", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.