Berry farm · Orchard · Pumpkin patch
Applecrest Farm Orchards
U-pick blueberries, peaches, apples and strawberries in Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Our field-based stations (barnyard, PYO, corn maze etc.) accept cash and credit card.”
“Those wishing to use SNAP for pick your own should purchase your picking container in the Farm Market.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“These PYO schedules give approximate seasonal ripening dates.”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own-fruit-season-guide, checked October 6, 2026
Season
“BLUEBERRY PICKING IS CLOSED FOR THE 2026 SEASON.”
“PEACH PICKING IS CLOSED FOR THE 2026 SEASON.”
“Please note, PICKING BY THE POUND is NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR THE 2026 SEASON”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“To find out which varieties of apples we grow and when they will be in season, please check our crop availability chart.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“In places where we have missed it, it will be wrapped around the trunk of a tree and does not extend out to where you will be picking the apples.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Apples (mid-August thru end-October)”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own-fruit-season-guide, checked October 6, 2026
“Strawberries (mid-June thru mid-July)”
“Blueberries (early-July thru mid-August)”
“Peaches, Nectarines & Pears (early-August thru mid-September)”
“Fall Raspberries (mid-August thru late-September)”
“Pumpkins & Gourds (late-August thru end-October)”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own-fruit-season-guide, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“Pick-your-own is open every day of the week from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“The Farm Market is open year round from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Please note, post 5PM daily, Pick Your Own will be limited to pre-paid picking only.”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“OPEN DAILY 8 AM-6 PM”
Source: applecrest.com, checked October 6, 2026
“OPEN WEEKENDS 12 PM-6 PM”
Source: applecrest.com, checked October 6, 2026
Prices
“$38.00 – 1 PECK”
“$48.00 – 1/2 BUSHEL”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$28.00 – 1/2 PECK (HONEYCRISP)”
“$48.00 – 1 PECK (HONEYCRISP)”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$12.00 – PREPAID PINT”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“$11.50 – PREPAID QUART”
“$7.25 – PREPAID PINT”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
“A variety of take-away cardboard picking tills and $2 trays will always be made available.”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Dogs are allowed over most areas of the Applecrest Farm property but are NOT permitted in any picking areas except our apple orchards, where well behaved dogs are allowed.”
“As always, dogs must be kept strictly on leash at all times and we ask that dog owners responsibly clean up after their pets.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“In the Farm Market we accept cash, check, credit card.”
“We also accept SNAP forms of payment.”
“Our field-based stations are unable to accept SNAP.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
“Dogs are not permitted in any picking areas except our apple orchards, where well-behaved dogs are allowed.”
Source: applecrest.com/pick-your-own-fruit-season-guide, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“We only offer those on our Harvest Festival weekends during September and October.”
“If it’s raining, please call ahead to make sure the festival is still a go.”
“Please call ahead (926-3721) to make sure the festival is a go before packing up the car.”
“Each morning, every day of the week, we set out hot fresh cider donuts in our Farm Market.”
Source: applecrest.com/frequently-asked-questions, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Blueberries · Jul–Aug
- Peaches
- Apples · Aug–Oct
- Strawberries · Jun–Jul
- Nectarines
- Pears · Aug–Sep
- Raspberries · Aug–Sep
- Pumpkins · Aug–Oct
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blueberries | U-pick | July–August“early-July thru mid-August” | – | |
| Peaches | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Apples | U-pick | August–October“mid-August thru end-October” | – | |
| Strawberries | U-pick | June–July“mid-June thru mid-July” | – | |
| Nectarines | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Pears | U-pick | August–September“early-August thru mid-September” | – | |
| Raspberries | U-pick | August–September“mid-August thru late-September” | – | |
| Pumpkins | U-pick | August–October“late-August thru end-October” | – |
At a glance
- Address
- 133 Exeter Rd, Hampton Falls, NH 03844Rockingham County
Besides picking
- Farm store
- Cider donuts
- Festivals
Applecrest Farm Orchards: questions
Does Applecrest Farm Orchards have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick-your-own is open every day of the week from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m." (read October 6, 2026)
When can you pick blueberries at Applecrest Farm Orchards?
July–August, in the farm's words "early-July thru mid-August", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.
When can you pick apples at Applecrest Farm Orchards?
August–October, in the farm's words "mid-August thru end-October", according to the farm's website (checked October 6, 2026). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: check with the farm before you go.