Skip to content

Orchard · Flower farm

Apple Hill Orchard & Cider Mill

U-pick apples and flowers in Morganton, North Carolina

U-pick confirmed on the farm's website

From the farm's website

The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.

U-pick

Apples

“Visit the orchard and purchase pre-picked apples, or pick your own!”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

“Pick your own available into November 2026 - weather permitting.”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

Pick-Your-Own Apples

“View Orchard Access Pass information, current pick-your-own varieties, admission details, and reserve your passes online.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

Crops and picking times

“After checking in, groups planning to pick apples must purchase at least one Apple Hill picking container.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

What's Available for Pick-Your-Own Apples

“We grow 23 varieties of apples, with different varieties ripening throughout the season.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

How Long Does the Pick-Your-Own Season Last?

“Flower picking continues until the first hard frost.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

“Only use the picking containers provided by Apple Hill Orchard.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

“No, different varities of apples get ripe at different times.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

Apple Varieties

“On average, from mid August through October, we harvest one to two new varieties each week.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/copy-of-apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

“We often have Pink Lady apples on the tree into November.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/copy-of-apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

When is peach season?

“Peaches begin ripening around early July, and we pick peaches until mid August.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/peaches, checked October 6, 2026

Hours

Pick-Your-Own Open

“Monday - Saturday 9:00-6:00”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

Beginning August 7, 2026

“Monday–Saturday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM”

Source: applehillorchard.com/hours-directions, checked October 6, 2026

Beginning November 2, 2026

“Monday–Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM”

Source: applehillorchard.com/hours-directions, checked October 6, 2026

Prices

Walk-up passes are limited and may not be available

“September & October walk-up passes are $5 per person, if available”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

Most Apple Varieties

“Peck – $16”

“20 lb Box – $24”

Source: applehillorchard.com/apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

Honeycrisp & EverCrisp

“Peck – $19”

Source: applehillorchard.com/apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

Pink Lady

“Peck – $18”

Source: applehillorchard.com/apple-availability, checked October 6, 2026

Admission

“Online: $4.00 per person (ages 3 and up; no additional taxes or fees)”

“Walk-Up Admission (August & November): $4.00 per person, if available*”

“Walk-Up Admission (September & October): $5.00 per person, if available*”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

“Small Bag – $10 (approximately 12 apples)”

“Small Basket – $15 (basket is yours to keep)”

“Medium Bag – $18 (approximately 25 apples)”

“Medium Basket – $26 (basket is yours to keep)”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

Before you go

“An Orchard Access Pass is required for all guests entering the orchard or flower fields.”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

“Purchasing your Orchard Access Pass online in advance guarantees your admission if passes are still available at the time of purchase.”

“We provide the cup and scissors—simply fill your cup with your favorite blooms and enjoy!”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

Pet Policy

“Pets are not permitted in the orchard or farm market.”

“Trained service dogs, as defined by the ADA, are welcome.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

Personal Bags & Containers

“Outside bags, buckets, baskets, backpacks, coolers, and other personal containers are not permitted in the orchard.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/orchardaccesspass, checked October 6, 2026

Besides picking

Award-winning apple cider, pressed right here on our farm

“Fresh bakery featuring cider donuts, fried apple pies, apple cakes, and more”

Source: applehillorchard.com, checked October 6, 2026

“You are welcome to bring a picnic and use the picnic tables or spread a blanket.”

Source: applehillorchard.com/faq, checked October 6, 2026

What you can pick

  • Apples
  • Flowers

Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.

CropHowMonthsWhen (farm)Varieties
ApplesU-pick & pre-pickedNot stated–
FlowersU-pickNot stated–

Typical North Carolina seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)

What's in season in North Carolina

At a glance

Address
2075 Pleasant Hill Ave, Morganton, NC 28655Burke County

Besides picking

  • Bakery
  • Cider donuts
  • Picnic area

Apple Hill Orchard & Cider Mill: questions

Does Apple Hill Orchard & Cider Mill have U-pick?

Yes. The farm's website says: "Pick your own available into November 2026 - weather permitting."

Read from the farm's website applehillorchard.com on October 6, 2026 (7 pages). Picking depends on the weather and the crop: always confirm with the farm before you go. The name, address, phone number, website and map point come from a public map listing.

Run this farm or spotted a mistake? Send a correction or read how we verify farms.