Christmas tree farm · Pumpkin patch
Abbey Farms
U-pick Christmas trees and pumpkins in Aurora, Illinois
From the farm's website
The farm's own words, quoted as posted on its website, with the page each line comes from and the day we read it. Seasons, hours and prices change: check with the farm before you go.
U-pick
“Choose-and-cut and pre-cut trees, and the traditions families come back for every year.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/seasons, checked October 6, 2026
“Each season opens a different part of the property: the fields for spring and summer events, the pumpkin patch and hayride routes for Pumpkin Daze, the choose-and-cut rows in December.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
Season
“Season ends November 1.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
Crops and picking times
“Sept 30 through October”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Closed Christmas Eve forward”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Pumpkin Daze runs September 19 through November 1.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
“During Pumpkin Daze the Activity Park runs weekends in September and Wed to Sun in October.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
“Yellow squash and green zucchini, picked young and tender all summer long.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/produce, checked October 6, 2026
“Pumpkin Daze opens September 19 and runs to November 1, and Christmas trees follow in late November and December.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/events, checked October 6, 2026
“Pumpkin Daze opens Saturday, September 19 with weekend-only hours.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/pumpkin-daze, checked October 6, 2026
Hours
“Saturdays and Sundays, 10am to 6pm”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Wednesday to Sunday, 10am to 6pm”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Daily, 10am to 7pm”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“The Nagel Farmstead Emporium opens Saturdays from 10am to 3pm starting in May, then daily once produce season begins in mid-July.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/seasons, checked October 6, 2026
“Tue to Sun 10am to 6pm”
“Monday Closed Open Columbus Day, October 12, 10am to 6pm.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
“September Sat & Sun, 10am to 6pm”
“October Wed to Sun, 10am to 6pm”
Source: abbeyfarms.org, checked October 6, 2026
Before you go
“Leashed dogs are welcome anywhere on the farm except the hay rides and the corn maze.”
“Bring waste bags and please clean up.”
“Service dogs are welcome anywhere.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Cash is accepted , and card is preferred at the Emporium.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Bow saws are available for a deposit (cash preferred); you get the deposit back when the saw comes back, typically as money off your tree at checkout.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/christmas-trees, checked October 6, 2026
“Cash and card accepted at the Emporium.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/produce, checked October 6, 2026
Besides picking
“Some of the farm experience happens out in the fields: the corn maze, the pumpkin patch, and the Christmas tree lot are on grass and gravel and can be uneven, especially after rain or snow.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“The apple cider donuts are made fresh on-site through the fall season.”
“Get in touch a few weeks ahead so we can map out the day, line up any add-ons like wagon rides or maze access, and quote group pricing.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/visit, checked October 6, 2026
“Five events through spring and summer, from family Saturdays to an evening in the corn maze.”
Source: abbeyfarms.org/seasons, checked October 6, 2026
What you can pick
- Christmas Trees
- Pumpkins
Crops and months read from the lines quoted above; a crop with no months is one the farm names without a picking window.
| Crop | How | Months | When (farm) | Varieties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christmas Trees | U-pick | Not stated | – | |
| Pumpkins | U-pick | Not stated | – |
Typical Illinois seasons (a published harvest calendar, not this farm's dates)
- Pumpkins: September–November. Source: University of Illinois Extension: Illinois…What’s in Season (farmers market calendars for northern and southern Illinois), read October 6, 2026.
At a glance
- Address
- 2855 Hart Rd, Aurora, IL 60502Kane County
Besides picking
- Cider donuts
- Wagon rides
- Corn maze
- Events
Abbey Farms: questions
Does Abbey Farms have U-pick?
Yes. The farm's website says: "Choose-and-cut and pre-cut trees, and the traditions families come back for every year."